My fashion icon would be someone like Paris Hilton, she’s very cool with her accessories. My staple would probably be clothes from Cult, it helps that I work there, but I really like Louis Vuitton Neverfull so I would be wearing them anyway. I don’t catsuit spend that much on clothes a month, only about £60.”

Tona Bradley (34) is a teacher from Belfast. She says:

My shirt is from Gap, about £15, my belt is Awear, £8. My jeans costume spiderman are Replay from Clockwork Orange for £95, my bag cost £15 from Dorothy Perkins. I can’t remember what my zentai suit cost as they’re last year’s, and my sunnies belong to Monogram Canvas Neverfull! I have a couple of fashion icons, I think Carla Bruni is really sophisticated and I really like Victoria Beckham, it may not be cool but she has the same birthday as me.

Sarah English (25) is from Belfast and works in a call centre. spider costume She says:

My top came from Zara, it’s £25, my pendant was £7 from Dorothy Perkins and my cardigan was £10 from H&M. My jeans were £45 from Oasis and my zentai suit are Barratts, £20. As far as fashion icons go, I love Beyonce. She’s an excellent person to copy because she knows how to dress for a curvy shape.

Cathy Anand (46) works as a broadcast Christian Louboutin Pigalle Patent Pump for the BBC in Belfast. She says:

My fashion icon is Kylie Minogue, it’s great the way she adds a touch of glitz to everything she does. My fashion staple is a black suit that cost £90 from Principles. I can wear it to anything. It’s suitable for work and then I just jazz it up with a fancy top for the evenings. I spend about £30 a month.”

My zentai suit are from Topshop, they cost £15, the jeans are £40, the top £15, and both are from Topshop too. My belt came from Urban Outfitters, it was £10, and my bag came from a boutique in London for £20. My fashion icons would be people like Sienna Miller and I really like Gisele Bundchen, the model, she has really great hair. My fashion staple is a black leather jacket from Topshop. I spend about £60 a month on clothes.”